The governing structure of CCHN consists of a CEO and Board of Directors. The board is composed of 13-20 voting members who serve 3 year terms, meeting quarterly to discuss the direction of CCHN and make decisions regarding the long term vision and strategic program goals. Members of the board come from a variety of backgrounds and experiences that help to inform their work.

MemberPositionCommunity Affiliation
Peter BarcusPresidentCEO, Hospice and Palliative Care of Alamance-Caswell, Burlington
Michelle WhiteVice PresidentExecutive Director, Alamance HomeCare Providers, Burlington
Amanda TannerTreasurerAsst. Professor, UNC-Greensboro School of Public Health Education, Greensboro
Vivian BarnetteSecretaryDirector of Counseling Services, NC A&T State University, Greensboro
Kent GammonEx-officioPresident & CEO, CCHN,
Susan Nichols, RNDirector of Case Management, Randolph Hospital, Asheboro
Sylvia ColemanConsultant, NC Stroke Registry, Jamestown
Kathy ColvilleCommunity Outreach Director, Cone Health, Burlington
Agnes DingaVolunteer, Greensboro
Amanda BennettVolunteer, Greensboro
Mitch FahrerExecutive Director, The New Reidsville Housing Authority, Reidsville
Jeffrey Hatcher, MDMedical Director, RCID, Greensboro
John HaworthSocial Worker II, Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center, Winston-Salem
Scott HowellDirector of Administration and Finance, Wesley Memorial, High Point
Bill Milner, DDSDentist/President, Access Dental Care, Asheboro
Sharon ParkerJoint Master of Social Work Program, NC A&T State University, Greensboro
Anita RamachandranHealth Education Program Manager, Guilford County Public Health, Greensboro
Stacie SaundersHealth Director, Alamance County Health Department, Burlington